New User? Registration is Free!

DiVino and WEVO - Buonissimo Vinissimo! <br> Wednesday, July 8 - 5PM MT, 6PM CT, 7PM ET
DiVino and WEVO - Buonissimo Vinissimo! <br> Wednesday, July 8 - 5PM MT, 6PM CT, 7PM ET
DiVino and WEVO - Buonissimo Vinissimo! <br> Wednesday, July 8 - 5PM MT, 6PM CT, 7PM ET

DiVino and WEVO - Buonissimo Vinissimo!
Wednesday, July 8 - 5PM MT, 6PM CT, 7PM ET

Vendor
DiVino NYC, WEVO Tastings
Regular price
$0.00
Sale price
$0.00
Unit price
per 

Annie spent nearly a decade in Italy, so she knows a little something about Italian wine. 

As a Sommelier and DiVino founder Annie provides high quality food and wine writing for wineries, travel books, and custom publications created exclusively for high profile chefs. In her free introduction to wine tasting series, 21 Days to Wine she combines her knowledge of wine and how to taste it and talk about it with an engaging and entertaining voice.

Joe, co-founder of WEVO and previous owner of Casavino Custom Winery in Fountain Hills, AZ, where he spent years learning the art of wine making and teaching wine making to others.  Joe first became hooked on wine making when he had some friends visit, and they were looking for something unique they could do together.  They stumbled on an ad for a company where you could learn to make your own wine, along with custom labels, and decided to give it a try.  They had such a great time, Joe and his eldest son, Jordan, purchased the winery, then sold it years ago.  Joe attended classes at UC Davis and became a vintner.  He learned about wine not just from the perspective of a wine consumer, but also from the perspective of the creator.   

The Chianti is a medium-bodied Chianti Classico with a distinguished personality and noted for its elegance. Luminous ruby red. Scents of cherry, raspberry, and sweet violets. Dry on the palate, showing subtle tannins and a fresh, crisp acidity. At its best when partnered with salami and aged cheeses, savory pastas, most red meats. It's a blend of 80% Sangiovese, 10% Colorino, and 10% Pugnitello.

The Nebbiolo is vibrant garnet-tinted ruby red. Violets, rose, vanilla and cocoa scents on the nose. Warm, robust, velvety, soft and persistent on the palate with a harmonious, enveloping finish. Aging gives it a marked boisé note. Pair this wine alongside charcuterie and ripe cheese, pasta and sausage, or mushroom risotto. 100% Nebbiolo.

What's Included:

2 bottles of wine and an interactive hour with Annie and Joe.

  • San Felice Chianti Classico, 2018
  • Villadoria Bricco Magno Langhe Nebbiolo 2015

Zoom Video link to join the live tasting on Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 5 PM MT, 6PM CT, 7PM ET